Service provider statement

Barber House, Kogarah: Our account of an unresolved payment dispute

Service provider account — payment allegations not independently verified. The screenshot records a review and part of the owner’s response. It does not establish the subsequent removal of that review, who arranged it, or any outstanding payment. The payment and removal statements below represent the service provider’s account.

Our account

We are raising a payment dispute involving Barber House in Kogarah.

Our account is that Barber House asked our digital marketing company to arrange the removal of a Google review posted under the name y0 Caza. The review was subsequently removed, but we have not received payment for the work.

We believe completed services should be paid for in accordance with the agreed terms. We are asking Barber House to resolve the outstanding payment or explain any disagreement about the invoice.

This statement concerns our experience as a service provider. It does not assess Barber House's haircuts, staff or customer service, and does not suggest that the reviewer was involved in the payment dispute.

We will update this statement to reflect any response, payment or resolution.

Sequence described by the service provider

  1. Request: the provider says Barber House requested assistance with removing the review attributed to y0 Caza.
  2. Completion: the provider says the review was subsequently removed.
  3. Payment: the provider says payment for that work remains outstanding.

No invoice amount, due date, agreement or completion confirmation is reproduced on this page. Those details cannot be inferred from the review screenshot.

Business details supplied

Business name
Barber House
Address
Unit 1/1 Kensington St, Kogarah NSW 2217
Phone number
(02) 9588 6707
Website
barberhouse.com.au

Review referenced in the dispute

Reviewer name
y0 Caza
Supplied review link
https://maps.app.goo.gl/su2SiaUR88YGFGFy5

The supplied Google Maps link could not be accessed during preparation. It has not been verified as a working link to the removed review.

Original review image

Original supplied Google Maps screenshot showing the one-star review by y0 Caza, its attached call-log image, and a partial owner response
Original screenshot supplied by the service provider. It shows a one-star rating and a relative date of “a month ago”; an exact posting date cannot be established from this image.

Review wording transcribed from the screenshot

The following is the reviewer’s account, reproduced as shown, including spelling and punctuation. These allegations have not been independently verified.

Booked an appointment time. Went to arrive, found a spot. Get a message the appointment gets moved 30mins forward with no notice. Then get a text if I can move it. I say no (as I’m on my lunch break). And then he’s in there serving a walk in 5 mins after I was meant to have my appointment. Pointless booking system. Bad first impression. Won’t bother again. Then starts calling me over and over at least 20 times. to the point I’ve blocked his number on 3 seperate phones. Avoid. Almost called the cops

Owner’s response — visible excerpt

The screenshot also shows the response below. Further text is cut off at the bottom, so this is not the complete response.

Hi Cameron, We’re sorry you were disappointed with your experience. To clarify the events of the day, the customer you referred to being seated before you was actually our scheduled 11:30am appointment. Unfortunately, we were running approximately 30 minutes behind schedule, and we sincerely apologise for the delay.

The owner’s visible response disputes the suggestion that a walk-in was served ahead of the reviewer and acknowledges a delay. The embedded call-log image displays “No Caller ID”; it does not independently identify who placed those calls.

What the screenshot records

The one-star review describes a disagreement about an appointment time, a delayed booking and subsequent calls. The visible owner response apologises for the delay and says the customer already being served had a scheduled 11:30am appointment.

The reviewer’s account and the business response present different perspectives. The call-log image shows entries marked “No Caller ID”, which does not establish who called. The screenshot also does not establish the review’s current online status.

Payment dispute and customer feedback are separate matters

The provider’s complaint concerns payment for marketing work. The customer review concerns an appointment experience. Neither account, by itself, establishes the truth of the other or determines the business’s overall service quality.

A response addressing the payment dispute would need to address the requested work, agreed terms, completion and payment records. This statement will be updated to reflect any substantiated correction, payment or resolution.